Central Coast Academy of Sport VIATEK Athlete Celebration & Presentation 2022

Share the Post:

The VIATEK Central Coast Academy of Sport Athlete Celebration was held at Mingara Athletics Track on Wednesday 14th September under beautiful sunny skies. After a couple of years of disrupted events it was exciting to have all the CCAS athletes enjoying an afternoon of super charged team games.

Team Challenge Australia engaged the Academy Athletes in a series of outdoor challenges before the presentation of the sport program awards.  With athletes and parents joining us in the grandstand the following award winners were announced:

AFL – Development

Rising Stars                                                                    Brayden Evans & Scarlett Booth

AFL – U14 & U16

Rising Stars                                                                    Kiarra Hofbauer, Spencer Andrews-Bohringer &Taya White

Athlete of the Year                                                       Kaiden McNamara                                                                    


Rising Star                                                                        Deakin Wright


Rising Stars (Girls)                                                          Annabelle Hedger, Leila Heffernan & Mia Smyth

Rising Star (Boys)                                                            Cruz McMahon, Felix Abela & Brentan Gunderson

Athletes of the Year                                                        Ben Hoffer & Olive Dahl


Rising Stars                                                                     Georgie Clune, Ngalan Ah-See

Athlete of the Year                                                           Finlay Taylor


Rising Stars                                                                     Nicholas Swift, Sarah Tweedie & Tarni Dilger

Athletes of the Year                                                        Cooper Gifford-Cock & Charlotte Tarleton

UAA Indigenous Program

Rising Stars                                                                     Amelia Devine & Bailey Vaeau


Rising Stars                                                                    Gabrielle Nicholls, Allie Reid

Athlete of the Year                                                         Tahnee Potter

Netball Umpires        

Rising Star                                                                        Carmen Smit


Rising Stars                                                                      Ava Hepburn & Jodie Mead

Athlete of the Year                                                        Riley Moore


Rising Star                                                                      Ryan Vesper

Athlete of the Year                                                        Hannah Stevenson

Touch Football          

Rising Stars                                                                     Ainsley Mills, Sienna Bottle & Meg Mcphail

Volleyball – Beach

Rising Stars                                                                  Brock Milutinovic & Shae Quennelle

All the sporting program Athletes of the year and Rising Stars winners are now in the running to be announced as the overall Central Coast Academy of Sport Athlete of the Year.  The CCAS will host the second stage of VIATEK CCAS Awards Evening on Wednesday 2nd November at Mingara Recreation Club where the major award winners will be announced.

Emily Burgess-Moore the CCAS Events Manager said of stage one; “After a couple of years of disrupted events to be able to hold this event under perfect sunny skies with some of the best athletes on the coast has been so exciting. We can’t thank the team from TCA enough, they really just make our jobs too easy. We also know how lucky we are to have such a phenomenal venue to use at Mingara Regional Athletics Track. Congratulations to all of the awards winners, we will look forward to seeing you all again at the formal awards evening in December.”

The Central Coast Academy of Sport would like to thank and acknowledge the support from the following Award Evening Partners: VIATEK, Mingara Recreation Club, NBN Television, Southern Cross Austereo (HIT 101.3 and Triple M 107.7) and Teams Challenge Australia.


Share the Post: